Crossfit Games Open – 15.1

2015_Crossfit_Open_Workout_15-1_FroningJR_VS_Fraser

YEAHH!!! It’s Game On. The hunt for the fittest man and woman for 2015 has begun!
Thursday the 26th, the reigning champ Mr. Froning Jr. went head to head with 2014 2nd place finisher Mat Fraser in the first of 5 2015 Open Workouts.

This first Open workout consists of 2 combined workouts that will make your arms and grip suffer. Well… actually just we CrossHeads like it.
The Workout is defined in a 15.1 part and a 15.1a part to kick you in the ass. Hahaha, Dave Castro and team have done it again.

What does this workout look like?
15.1 = a 9-minute AMRAP (= As Many Rounds As Possible in 9 minutes):
1 round is:
– 15 toes-to-bars
– 10 deadlifts (Male: 115 lb. = 52 kg / Female: 75 lb. = 34 kg)
– 5 snatches (Male: 115 lb. = 52 kg / Female: 75 lb. = 34 kg)

After these 9 minutes the athlete starts right away with..

15.1a = 6-minute time cap
– 1-rep-max clean and jerk

Rich took this event as a real champ but Mat kept the pressure on him as expected.

2015 OPEN ANNOUNCEMENT VENUES & ATHLETES
15.1 | February 26 | Froning vs. Fraser | Reebok CrossFit ONE | Canton, Massachusetts

15.2 | March 5 | Letendre vs. Bridgers | CrossFit Jääkarhu | Austin, Texas

15.3 | March 12 | Foucher vs. Brooks | CrossFit Chicago | Chicago, Illinois

15.4 | March 19 | Bridges vs. Panchik | CrossFit X-Factor | Portland, Oregon

15.5 | March 26 | Leblanc-Bazinet vs. Briggs vs. Thorisdottir | CrossFit Max Effort | Las Vegas, Nevada

Almost all events will start at 08.00pm ET | 05.00pm PT | 02.00am (Paris time zone)

Reebok Crossfit Games – Live Announcement of Open Workout 15.1

Open Workout 15.1 and 15.1a Standards

SO GO OUT AND GET YOUR WOD ON!!